Aylesbury Garden Town is a partnership project between Buckinghamshire Council, Buckinghamshire Local Enterprise Partnership and Homes England.

Meet the Aylesbury Garden Town Strategic Oversight Board

The Strategic Oversight Board is responsible for the overall delivery of the Aylesbury Garden Town project and:

  • Is constituted with members that include statutory partners, local councils and community organisations

  • Fulfils the overall aims, objectives and priorities as set out in the Masterplan

  • Performs its functions effectively and efficiently

  • Complies with all statutory or administrative requirements relating to the use of public funds.

Cllr. Gareth Williams
Cllr. Gareth WilliamsAGT - Board Chairman
Gareth is Buckinghamshire Council’s Cabinet Member for Planning and Regeneration
Cllr. Bill Chapple OBE
Cllr. Bill Chapple OBEVice-Chairman
Bill served as Chairman of the AGT Board from 2017 to 2020.
Cllr. Andrew Clark
Cllr. Andrew ClarkAGT Inclusivity Champion and representative for the south parishes
Stoke Mandeville Parish Council and Chair of Trustees for Buckinghamshire Disability Service
Richard Harrington
Richard HarringtonBuckinghamshire Local Enterprise Partnership
Chief Executive Officer
Cllr. Peter Strachan
Cllr. Peter Strachan
Peter is Buckinghamshire Council’s Cabinet Member Climate Change and Environment.
Cllr. Richard Lloyd
Cllr. Richard Lloyd
Aylesbury Town Council Leader
Robert Majilton
Robert MajiltonNHS Buckinghamshire Clinical Commissioning Group
Deputy Chief Executive
Cllr. Jocelyn Towns
Cllr. Jocelyn Towns
Jocelyn is Buckinghamshire Council’s Deputy Cabinet Member (Town Centre Regeneration).
Ian Thompson
Ian Thompson
Buckinghamshire Council’s Corporate Director Planning, Growth and Regeneration Responsible for the strategic direction for planning, economic growth and regeneration
Cllr. John Watson
Cllr. John Watson Representative for the north parishes
Kingsbrook Parish Council
Chris Williams
Chris Williams
Chair – Buckinghamshire & Milton Keynes Natural Environment Partnership
Mark Winn
Mark Winn
Chairman Aylesbury Community Board, Vice-Chairman Growth, Infrastructure & Housing Select Committee and Buckinghamshire Council’s Ward Councillor for Bedgrove

The Garden Town
Project Team

The Aylesbury Garden Town project team oversees the project on a day-to-day basis under the direction of the Programme Lead. The team is made up of a small number of officers who are responsible for carrying out the work details in the Masterplan programme.

External specialists are co-opted onto the team to provide expertise in specific areas as and when required.

Aylesbury Garden Town
Programme Delivery Team

The Programme Delivery Team meets regularly and includes specialist officers from all the partner organisations. Their expertise brings both support and direction to the project.